Menu

Testimonials

"Just a quick but heartfelt thank you for this terrific and valuable work. And an extra thanks for taking a look at the new 3.0 Snappages." - Michael Branch, June 2017
"Hi Steve, just a note to thank you for this service. It has helped me to chose my future website. All the best from Nova Scotia." - Jim Langille, May 2017
"Great Site! It is helping me determine which builder to use for our non-profit. You have definitely put the time into this one and it is very helpful for the millions who are looking." - Jack Northart, April 2017
"I literally wanted to say thank you for this site. I have been investigating different web builders to see which ones have different features and are easier to use (for different companies that want to build their own website with my help) and this is a HUGE help. So, thank you!" -Brooke Straiton (OwnYourOnline.com), April 2017
"I have spent the last week researching free website solutions and at the end found your site. I'm sick because your site is great and would have saved me loads of time!" - Stephen Marner, March 2017
"YOU. ARE. AWESOME. THANK YOU!!!!" - Rebecca Marcus, March 2017
"This is one of the most helpful things I have ever seen on the internet. My feedback is simple: thank you for putting so much time into making this, you are very good at it and keep it up." - Kyle Wiese, February, 2017
"Just wanted to say thanks for taking the time...Wasn't sure what website builder to use and your in depth reviews/breakdowns were VERY HELPFUL. Being a designer and based on the amount of control over the elements I'm going with Weebly. THANKS AGAIN!" - Ralph, January 2017
"Hi Steve, I am so thankful for having found your website! Was thinking about switching website builders, but after reading your reviews, got to the conclusion that I actually have a good service and price where I'm at now. So thank you for saving me all that time (in research and switching)!" - Joana, December 2016
"Thank you, thank you, thank you for spending the time, money and energy to create such a useful web site. This definitely removes a lot of the stress around a decision with seemingly permanent consequences: which web site builder is best for me?" - Peter, November 2016
"I just found you today, 10/12/16 and I feel like I have hit pay dirt. THANK YOU for being so open, honest and approachable. The info here on your site is immeasurable and is EXACTLY what I needed to find to get my website built. You are a godsend." - Victoria, October 2016
"Just wanted to say thanks! I'm looking to get my first eCommerce website soon and the work you do taught me not just about the options available but how a website should be like: yours is just brilliant! Cheers - Silvian, September 2016
"Just wanted to thank you for creating your amazing website. It is by far the best "review" site showcasing website builders - in fact no other online site can compare. Well done!" - Shari, August 2016
"Hi!! I just wanna say thank you!!! Seriously I feel like you saved my life (or my budget, my very very petit budget). THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR THE HELP." - Inaira, August 2016
"Hi Steve, First of all, KUDOS to you for launching this awesome go-to-reference tool website in helping all us entrepreneurs with the most difficult, painstaking first step of figuring out which and what site builder website to use. Definitely has been an analysis paralysis experience for me and what you provide in information for all us online business owners is both HUGE time and money-savers. Just want to say-Thanks a MILLION!" - Linda Casey, July 2016"
"Just wanted to say thank you for what you do! It's amazing!" - T. Lynn, July 2016
"Your work in SiteBuilderReport is terrific, Thanks for the time and huge effort to wrangle together all these options. " -Jeff Carter, July, 2016
"Very concise and informative...an engineers dream! Thanks for doing this (for the millionth time...haha)." - Rufino Balaga, June 2016
"Thought I would let you know that I have spent well over an hour now on your site bobbing my head like a Hawaii Hulu girl on a the dashboard of a El Camino. I am compelled to say thank you for your efforts. Brilliant delivery with straight out of the gate information that I find resourceful and trustworthy. Pretty damn impressive considering my tolerance for useless shit is pretty nonexistent. I tip my hat to you Sir. Brilliant." - Sarah Stewart, June 2016
"Thank you so much for your help. You're honesty and the ease to find each important point/feature to each site builder is fantastic. I've referenced your site for several websites I've built, and the clients have been very happy. Keep up the great work - it's supremely helpful!" - Quincy Sondeno, May 2016
"I wish I had seen your review before I signed up with Volusion. It has been the biggest regret of my life - that's how bad they are... thanks for being one of the only honest reviewers I have seen in my hunt for websites on which to warn people about the travesty that is Volusion!" - Katie Broad, May 2016
"Super duper site - thank you! Without this impossible to distinguish between the good, bad and ugly until it's too late! " - Simon Lovegrove, April 2016
"Thank you for your consistent efforts in demystifying the murky jungle of web builders. Being a long-time Adobe fan, I almost bought into the Muse hype. Luckily I remembered to check here first." - Topher Winters, March 2016
"For what it's worth, I just want to say thank you for not selling yourself out and promoting shit that doesn't work. It's great to see a review site that has not chosen commissions over value to their viewers. Keep up the good work." - Steve Woodford, March 2016
"Just wanted to thank you for the 1&1 review. Your sample screens helped me figure out how to cancel the add-on that I accidentally signed up for. I ended up having to call their customer support to confirm cancellation because the email authorization link they required was "expired" when I clicked on it (moments after it was sent to me!). What a pain. Anyway, glad to not be stuck with $4.99 bill next month, and grateful for your help. Looks like a great website, I will keep it bookmarked for future reviews and possibly subscribe if I need it later. :)" - Morgan Reece, January 2016
"Hi! Just wanted to let you know that I found your website builders comparison the most useful out there. Really, the only thing lacking is like a comparison table with all the features that each of the builder provides. Other than that, the widest selection of builders which is really nice. Keep it up!" - Arturs, October 2015
"Thanks, Steve, I am looking for a good website builder, and your reviews helped me make up my mind. Good luck with SiteBuilderReport!" - Calvin, October 2015
"Thanks for making website building so understandable for the regular guy (or girl, in my case). I am mind-blown by how simple and strait-forward you make it. I actually feel smart! and capable of setting up a new website for my wee business. Thank you for enriching the lives of so many people, including me. You are my hero!" -Lucy, September 2015
"I just wanted to say thanks for the Best Website Builders 2015 post. It saved me a lot of research time and headaches (I almost chose Vistaprint out of naivety prior to finding this). I'm currently deciding between Weebly and Squarespace. Thanks again!" -Alexandra Walker, July 2015
"Just a quick thank you for some excellent reviews - credit is rarely given these days but sometimes it's required. I have been using online web builders for the past 5 years - Wix, Webeden (Moonfruit), Webydo, Freewebstore, Shopify etc etc and I agree with virtually everything you say." -Hywel, June 2015
"Just wanted to thank you for putting this site together. It's pretty amazing. We are in the process of choosing a site builder (given Google's mobile compliance requirements - yes, I know we are late!) and were considering WordPress but are now leaning towards Weebly - it looks fantastic. Anyway - thank you so much for this guide and all of your work that went into it!" -Sherri Jackson, April 2015
"I have spent many months and a good deal of money trying and buying about half of the programs you list, and each one had its pros as well as many cons that left me frustrated and perpetually in search of a better solution. By some miracle, I stumbled on your page and was amazed that here, in one place, was a thorough analysis of all the programs I had tried, and many more. And it is made available for free, on top of it! I went with your recommendation - Squarepace - and couldn’t be happier. Better yet, shortly after I signed up with them they completely reconfigured the user interface, and it is a dream. The learning curve is minimal, and the response time when you need help never more than a day and quite thorough. I owe you a big debt of gratitude. A huge Thank You!" - J.J. Surbeck, March 2015
"Hi Steeve, Love your site. The best thing is you're honest and tell it like it is on your website - whether good or bad about a sitebuilder. Also, you let visitors have their own say about their experiences. I know from my own experience that there are website review "experts" out there, that are biased in their reviews. I think they are in the pockets of some of the website builders/hosting companies. I've submitted polite accuret comments on some of these review sites about my own negative experiences with Godaddy's V7 sitebuilder (not all bad by the way) but they didn't publish my review. I think they must be on Godaddy's payroll. lol!" -Nevin Baric, February 2015
"Thank you for publishing your honest and thorough reviews for website builders online. This has saved me (and others undoubtedly) so much time allowing me to streamline my process for finding the best site building utility to suite my needs. Thanks for all of the time and work you've put into sitebuilderreport.com!" -Kevin Burns, January 2015
"I had the opportunity to visit your site and was very impressed. I just signed-up for the Site Builder Report email newsletter and look forward to gaining more valuable information. I find there to be too much 'information overload' out there and thank you for making the processing of info easier." -Keith Roberts, August 2014
"Came across your guide by chance, and just felt an urge to tell you that you're awesome!!! I've wasted so much time experimenting with various site builders, and your guide could have saved me a lot of headaches. Anyways, just to say THANKS!" -Dean Ifrach, July 2014
"Hello Steve - in such an overloaded and confusing world of useless information it is so refreshing to stumble upon your site. Your reviews are clear concise and easy to understand for someone who wants to build their own website which will suffice for today's requirements with an eye on the future." -Rita Young, June 2014
"I have been wanting to get more educated about creating websites and the whole process from start to finish, so I have been surfing the web. I came across your site and was totally impressed. Your site is not over-crowded, yet still provides most of the information that I was looking for plus some. It is the best site that I have found for website knowledge and is now bookmarked in my favorites. Thanks so much for a great useful site!" -Angela Smith, Feb 2014
"Hi Steve, I've been researching website builders and your page is the most detailed and comprehensive out there! Thanks for the great, thorough reviews :)" -Allison Foell, Jan 2014
"First of all let me tell you that I'm happily surprised with your site! I found you yesterday when googling about "problems with Wix", and I think the 1st site that Google showed me was your 2013 Webbly review so I jumped into it and let me tell you, I spend a lot of time reading all the reviews and the extensive q&a section. I learned a lot! I also found a totally new world of "developing your own site" which I'm very enthusiastic about." -Ignacio, Dec 2013
"I've read your reviews with much relief as I was days away from upgrading my site as well as purchasing my domain name from Wix. I too have spent weeks building my site but will put it down to experience as it has helped me shape my business along the way. Thank you for your excellent review." -Karen M, Nov 2013
"Thank you Steve for the prompt reply and invaluable info on your website! I think it is awesome that you take the time to help out your fellow human and are able to provide that free on the web. I'll be sure to link through your website when I make my move to Weebly in the near future.

Thanks again and keep up the great work!" -Tom P. Oct 2013
"Nice work Steve I appreciate your remarks and by your unbiased position you will develop a huge following as everyone will eventually find out anyway when they exercise your advise. Keep up the good work" -Ed Henderson, Oct. 2013
"I just came across your site while browsing reviews for site-building websites and software, and I'm amazed and grateful for your excellent reviews! Thank you for providing this great help (for those who need it)! Keep up the fantastic work!" -Dane Rossenrode, August 2013
"OMG!! THANK YOU!! Beautiful, CLEAN, organized, trusted and most of all HELPFUL! It took me WAY, WAY, WAY too long to find your site. Two of us have been searching for reviews using key words; compare, top, web site builders, web site design, DIY web sites -you name it. All old, or too techie or SO convoluted sites coming up. Please know how much you have eased this pain. THANK YOU very much!" -Colleen Gilmartin, July 2013
"I want to tell you that your blog is very informative and interesting. Trying to find the right website builder can be overwhelming and down right crazy making! You're in-depth information and insight allows for the pro as well as a beginner to find the perfect fit! Keep it up! Because of you, I am now excited to move forward! Thank You!" -Gigi Grose, Los Angeles, CA, March 2013
"Many thanks indeed, your site has been an excellent help and covers really well a much needed review topic." -Philippa Harris, Feb. 2013
"Thank you. I appreciate your help. The information you provide on-line is great. Nice to have folks like you that have this knowledge and are willing to share." -Jodi Osborn
"Thanks so much, Steve. I appreciate your recommendations. Have been looking at a few website builders, and they look very inviting. I'll get started with it this weekend! Wishing you all the best," -Robert Lippert
"Site Builder Report has been a big help to me, and I will recommend it to anyone looking for information on web building and hosting!" -Jacqui Graham
"I just wanted to thank you for the best reviews on these website builders. I read a few others, and I think they must just be fronts for advertising, because I didn't learn any real info (good or bad) to help me decide on a site. I hope you can keep this service up!" -Linda Tatsapaugh
"When I first read all the bad comments about Weeby I was gun shy. But once I read what you wrote I gave them a shot. Now I think those who made the bad comments didn't know what the hell they were talking about. Weebly is number one in my book and I owe thanks to you for your service and review." -Gary Brooks